Log in

Log in

History of Professional Photographers of Washington, Inc.

Since it was incorporated in 1948, The Professional Photographers of Washington has been an association focused on member benefits, 

clearly defined responsibilities, and opportunities for all who join to work together toward common objectives and goals of excellence in photography and elevated standards. In the six decades of this consistency, highlighted with continuing professional education, skills enhancement, individual mentoring and personal growth – PPW has become a beacon of achievement!

When Photographers from all across the state of Washington decided to join together to become a state photography organization to be that beacon and put together a committed group that worked toward the benefits of all its members. As the organization took shape, it was November 24, 1952 when they established the first ByLaws and elect the first set of officers and board members.

Over these last seventy+ years, many other organizations have come along – but PPW has stood firm on a foundation of committed to a standard of professional excellence that is reflected in accolades, merits, awards and degrees.

Today and moving into the future, we, as a united membership, and honor those who have established the standard upon which we are creating new and even greater opportunities for professional achievement by continuing to home our craft, adapt to new technologies and above all – create images that inspire others.

PPW Acknowlegments


1953 Charles Libby, Jr

1954 R.R. Hutchison

1955 Roger Dudley, Jr

1956 Don Shaw

1957 Alma Gray

1958 William Hildebrand

1959 Bruce Akins

1960 Hal Kaminske

1961 Walt Richter

1962 Lee Merrill

1963 Russ Clift

1964 Hale Van Scoy

1965 Carl Lewis

1966 Jack M. Hutchison

1967 Boyd W. DeBunce

1968 Robert E. Tull, Sr.

1969 Merle Brown

1970 Gary Jentoft

1971 Dean Palmer

1972 Kenneth Whitmire

1973 Gene Harmon

1974 Lloyd Whiting

1975 Wilma Tull

1976 Ken Dobbins

1977 Dean Parsons

1978 John Kasinger

1978 Joe Mark

1979 Ann M. Stone

1980 LeRoy Seeley

1981 Larry D. Ikenberry

1982 Beverly Dart

1983 Richard Johnson

1984 Myron Bursell

1985 Jack Keller

1986 Steven L. Conner

1987 Jay M. Murray

1988-89 Donald Rubenack, Sr.

1990 Dr.J. Stewart Lowther

1991 Ralph W. Allen III

1992 Stephen K. Wolfe

1993 Gale J. Johnson

1994 Janet Rubenack

1995 David Grimes

1996 Michael Shollenberger

1997-98 Jeanne McGee

1999 David O’Connor

2000 Greg McCanless

2001 Jaclyn Larson

2002 Robert Behm

2003-04 Dean Johnson

2005 Steve Vento

2006 Nichelle Price

2007 Marie Martineau

2008 Jeff Fulks

2009 Lance Johnson

2010 Michael Thresher

2011 Bonnie Slagle

2012 Rob DiPiazza

2013 Nina Beheim

2014 Doug Walker

2015 Rich Breshears

2016 Heidi Swoboda

2017-18 Chris Wooley

2019 Dalisa Sherrard

2019 Rachel Wooley

2020 Rachel Wooley

2021 Mike Busby

2022-23 Mike Busby

2023-24 AndrewCrain


Mary Jo Allen

Ralph W. Allen III

Rob Behm

Bruce Bleckert

Mary Bleckert

Paul Caisse

Steven Conner

Connie Conner

Betty Dobbins

Mike Elwell

Ed Fitzgerald

Linda Fitzgerald

Annie Grasegger

Gene Harmon

Joan Haughawout

Carroll Hill

Georgia Hill

Larry Ikenberry

Rachel Ikenberry

Barbara Jentoft

Gary Jentoft

Dean Johnson

Opal Johnson

Laura J. Johnson

Ann Kaminske 

Ron King

Duncan MacNab

Jay Murray

Joanne Murray

Fay Nicoles

Ken Nicoles

Bob Paasch

Dean Parsons

Donna Parsons

Donald Rubenack, Sr.

Janet Rubenack

Patricia Rush

William Rush

LeRoy Seeley

Douglas Thiele

Steve Vento

Chris Wartes

Vi Whitmire

Stephen K. Wolfe

Trilby Wolfe

Lori (Wood Weldon) Campolo

Richard Kletch

Marie Martineau-Sandberg

Jon Sandberg

Jeff Fulks

Michael Thresher

Mary Thresher

Matthew Weston

Anita Weston

Lance Johnson

Memorial Scholarship Donations

This is the place to submit your donations. All proceeds will go toward the Memorial Scholarship Fund where we give out scholarships yearly at our Annual President's Banquet to our members who apply for it.

We appreciate your contribution and support for PPW.

Warning: browser cookies disabled. Please enable them to use this website.


* Mandatory fields
*First name
*Last name
Business Name
*Business Phone
Are you a PPA Member?
Clear selection
Text/SMS Consent
Checking this box indicates your consent to receive text/SMS communication from the Professional Photographers of WA.
*Amount ($USD)
 Payment frequency
State / province
Postal code
*Reason for donation
Name of deceased

Follow PPW on Social Media 

 The Professional Photographers of Washington, Inc.     •     27088 Ohio Ave NE    •    Kingston, WA 98346    •    (360) 818-4348    •   Contact Us 

©1948-2023 All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software